Exhibitions

Exhibitions

Wood Transformed

Monday, February 19, 2018 / All Day
Wood has inspired artists for centuries to make creative sculptures and dimensional forms, decorations as well as utilitarian pieces.
Exhibitions

Near & Far: Landscape Paintings by Stephen Horne

Friday, November 24, 2017 - Saturday, March 17, 2018 / All Day
Stephen Horne is an artist who has made his home in the Northern Adirondacks for over thirty years.
Exhibitions

Kathryn Vajda - Snow Cities

Monday, February 19, 2018 / All Day
The work is material based using snow, ice, and water.
Exhibitions

Myths & Legends of the Adirondacks Vol. 2

Monday, February 19, 2018 / All Day
Second in ongoing exhibition series exploring the Myths & Legends of upstate New York
Exhibitions

Joanne DeStefano and Sandra Devisser: And, Here We Are

Saturday, November 11, 2017 - Saturday, March 17, 2018 / All Day
The lights and darks necessary in a painting are also necessary in our lives, Don’t keep your eyes on all the ugly stuff happening, choose to look at the beautiful.This particular exhibit includes some paintings done the ‘ conventional ’ way indicative of when Istarted painting with a little more control, and the rest are rendered on Yupo paper which has a super slick surface that I feel is so conducive to the spontaneity that watercolors deserve.
Exhibitions

Haley Nannig: Gathered Windows

Saturday, September 30, 2017 - Sunday, March 11, 2018 / All Day
My paintings are process-based, through them I experiment with the physical relationship between canvas and paint.  Beyond working with the materiality of liquid color, I use my work to replace words— regurgitating my experiences and many moments layered on top of each other.
Exhibitions

From Plein Air to Still Life: Watercolors by Mary P. Murphy

Friday, March 16, 2018 - Sunday, May 20, 2018 / All Day
Mary P.
Exhibitions

Linda Bigness: Spring Thaw

Saturday, April 07, 2018 - Sunday, May 13, 2018 / All Day
Nature as seen through Beeswax
Exhibitions

Where Two Women and Nature Converge

Saturday, March 24, 2018 - Sunday, June 10, 2018 / All Day
Raphaela McCormack 
Exhibitions

2018 Central Adirondack Art Show

Saturday, April 14, 2018 - Sunday, June 10, 2018 / All Day
The Central Adirondack Art show is a long-standing Old Forge tradition, showcasing some of the finest artists from throughout the Central Adirondack Region and beyond.
Exhibitions

2018 Northeast National Pastel Exhibition

Saturday, June 23, 2018 - Sunday, July 29, 2018 / All Day
View welcomes the return of a favorite from the past!
Exhibitions

2018 Adirondacks National Exhibition of American Watercolors

Saturday, August 04, 2018 - Sunday, September 30, 2018 / All Day
Exhibition Details