Exhibitions

Exhibitions

Unprecedented: Art Responds to 2020

Saturday, June 12, 2021 - Sunday, August 01, 2021 / All Day
 
Exhibitions

Comic Relief

Saturday, June 05, 2021 - Sunday, July 25, 2021 / All Day
Quarantine artwork by Mary P.
Exhibitions

A Select Rustic Show

Saturday, May 29, 2021 - Sunday, July 11, 2021 / All Day
Today, artists and photographers, architects and furniture makers continue to make creative and often ingenious contributions to rustic architecture, furniture, and the rustic aesthetic.  View is showcasing rustic artists and makers in an exclusive exhibit, "A Select Rustic Show."
Exhibitions

Three Artists: Three Responses to 2020

Saturday, May 15, 2021 - Saturday, July 24, 2021 / All Day
An exhibition featuring our three jurors from "Unprecedented: Art Responds to 2020."
Exhibitions

The Schoolyard Sugaring Maple Contest Photography Exhibit

Friday, May 14, 2021 - Sunday, June 20, 2021 / All Day
New York Agriculture in the Classroom (NYAITC) and View Center for Arts & Culture are excited to invite students, teachers, parents, communities, and the public to experience the photography of twenty-six New York student photographers and teachers in the “Schoolyard Sugaring Maple Contest Photography Exhibit” virtual exhibition opening on May...
Exhibitions

Art of the Vote

Saturday, June 26, 2021 - Sunday, July 18, 2021 / All Day
    
Exhibitions

Don Getz Tribute Exhibition

Saturday, July 17, 2021 - Sunday, August 22, 2021 / All Day
As View celebrates our 40th Adirondacks National Exhibition of American Watercolors this year, View also pays tribute to the late Don Getz, AWS.
Exhibitions

Central New York Watercolor Society Signature Show

Saturday, July 24, 2021 - Sunday, September 19, 2021 / All Day
“Across Central NY, throughout our beautiful state and beyond, our members encourage the study of watercolors and foster awareness through exhibitions and educational opportunities.
Exhibitions

The Earth Beneath My Feet

Saturday, July 31, 2021 - Sunday, September 12, 2021 / All Day
Solo exhibition by watercolor artist, Celia Clark.
Exhibitions

The Art of Nature

Saturday, July 31, 2021 - Sunday, September 12, 2021 / All Day
Solo exhibition by David Kiehm.
Exhibitions

40th Annual Adirondacks National Exhibition of American Watercolors

Saturday, August 07, 2021 - Sunday, September 26, 2021 / All Day
Exhibition Details
Exhibitions

Judson Brown: Painting Connections

Sunday, August 29, 2021 - Saturday, November 06, 2021 / All Day
Not uncommon to most representational artists, my paintings have stories to tell. In that connection to a location, a season, sounds of nature or dramatic light of day that my paintings begin to evolve.
Exhibitions

Take the Scenic Route

Saturday, November 13, 2021 - Saturday, February 26, 2022 / All Day
Solo exhibition by Catherine LaPointe Vollmer
Exhibitions

Life Forms

Saturday, September 18, 2021 - Saturday, November 27, 2021 / All Day
Solo exhibition by mixed media fiber artist Mallory Zondag
Exhibitions

Artisan Ornaments

Monday, September 20, 2021 - Saturday, January 08, 2022 / All Day
This year, we will introduce a new component to the annual Quilt Exhibit in conjunction with the Holiday Season.
Exhibitions

2021 Keeping with Traditions: Hexagons

Saturday, September 25, 2021 - Saturday, November 13, 2021 / All Day
The exhibit, “Keeping With Traditions,” at the Quilts Unlimited Exhibit is based on the heart of quilting traditions throughout the ages.
Exhibitions

Red & White Quilts

Saturday, September 25, 2021 - Saturday, November 13, 2021 / All Day
Red and White is a classic color scheme for 19th century quilts, and has been popular throughout our quilting history.
Exhibitions

2021 Quilts Unlimited

Saturday, October 02, 2021 - Saturday, December 04, 2021 / All Day