tagline
Performances

La Bohème: The Met Opera Live in HD Encore

April 21 - May 3, 2021

Next Session: Wednesday, April 21, 2021 - Tuesday, April 27, 2021 / All Day

This is Part of View's Virtual Series as partnered with By Experience. (Not Live at View)

Puccini’s La Bohème, the passionate, timeless, and indelible story of love among young artists in Paris, can stake its claim as the world’s most popular opera. In this live transmission from 2018, Franco Zeffirelli’s classic production stars soprano Sonya Yoncheva as the fragile Mimì and tenor Michael Fabiano as the poet Rodolfo. Marco Armiliato conducts.

The runtime for LaBohème is 2 hours, 20 minutes.

Each day there will be 4 time slots to choose from to fit your schedule; 1pm, 4pm, 7pm, and 10 pm ET. They must be viewed on the date and time you choose.

How to watch View’s Virtual Cinema Events

There are multiple ways to View these events. The platform selected for this initiative is Stellar Tickets. The events are viewable on any device and customers can watch a screening using a web browser, a mobile app or from their TV by accessing the Stellar app, available across a number of devices:   RokuAmazon (Fire), Google PlayApple TV.  Additional guides to help install the app can be found here.  Stellar will provide tech support and troubleshooting if needed.

These are viewed differently from View’s Virtual Concert Series. The event will only be available for the week listed for that particular show. Customers will have 4 time slots to choose from. The appointment screenings will be daily at 1pm ET (12pm CT, 11am MT, 10am PT), 4pm ET (3pm CT, 2pm MT, 1pm PT), 7pm ET (6pm CT, 5pm MT, 4pm PT) and 10pm ET (9pm CT, 8pm MT, 7pm PT). Please note the runtime of each show, so you can choose accordingly.

View’s Virtual Cinema Events include: Frida - Viva La Vida, War Horse, Madama Butterfly, Kinky Boots, La Bohème, Secret Impressionist, 42nd Street, and Hermitage: The Power of Art.

Tickets are $15

Click Here to Purchase

 

View the Gould Hall Seating Chart
Age(s):
13+
Categories:
Events, Performances
View All Upcoming Performances

Latest News

- View All News -

Login

×