tagline
Performances

Madama Butterfly: The Met Opera Live HD Encore

April 7 - April 13, 2021

Next Session: Tuesday, April 13, 2021 / All Day

This is Part of View's Virtual Series as partnered with By Experience. (Not Live at View)

HDEncoreLogoStacked Black

Puccini's Madama Butterfly tells the heart-wrenching story of a young Japanese geisha who clings to the belief that her new husband, a visiting American naval officer, will stay faithful and return to her. In this live transmission from 2016, soprano Kristine Opolais stars as Cio-Cio-San, with tenor Roberto Alagna as Lt. Pinkerton, in Anthony Minghella’s beautiful, atmospheric production. Karel Mark Chichon conducts.

Each day there will be 4 time slots to choose from to fit your schedule; 1pm, 4pm, 7pm, and 10 pm ET. They must be viewed on the date and time you choose.

How to watch View’s Virtual Cinema Events

 There are multiple ways to View these events. The platform selected for this initiative is Stellar Tickets. The events are viewable on any device and customers can watch a screening using a web browser, a mobile app or from their TV by accessing the Stellar app, available across a number of devices:   RokuAmazon (Fire), Google PlayApple TV.  Additional guides to help install the app can be found here. Stellar will provide tech support and troubleshooting if needed. 

These are viewed differently from View’s Virtual Concert Series. The event will only be available for the week listed for that particular show. Customers will have 4 time slots to choose from. The appointment screenings will be daily at 1pm ET (12pm CT, 11am MT, 10am PT), 4pm ET (3pm CT, 2pm MT, 1pm PT), 7pm ET (6pm CT, 5pm MT, 4pm PT) and 10pm ET (9pm CT, 8pm MT, 7pm PT). Please note the runtime of each show, so you can choose accordingly.

View’s Virtual Cinema Events include: Frida - Viva La Vida, War Horse, Madama Butterfly, Kinky Boots, La Bohème, Secret Impressionist, 42nd Street, and Hermitage: The Power of Art.

Tickets are $15

Click Here to Purchase

View the Gould Hall Seating Chart
Age(s):
13+
Categories:
Events, Performances
View All Upcoming Performances

Latest News

- View All News -

Login

×