2015 Adirondacks National Exhibition of American Watercolors

August 8 - October 4, 2015

Opening Reception: Friday August 7, 2015, 5pm-7pm

Gallery Walkabout with Kathy Shiroki and Brunch: Saturday August 8, 10am-12pm. For more info and to register click here.

The crowning jewel of View’s exhibition season, the 34th annual Adirondacks National Exhibition of American Watercolors features the nations top watercolor artists.

2015 Exhibiting Artists

Harald Aksdal Fairfax, VT 
Christine Alfrey Lac du Flambeau, WI 
Wilmer Anderson Madison, WI 
Denise Athanas, AWS, NWS Mt. Pleasant, SC 
Linda Baker, AWS, NWS, TWSA Charleston, SC
Janet Belich Germantown, MD 
Judi Betts, AWS, NWS Baton Rouge, LA 
Annelein Beukenkamp Burlington, VT
John Bierley Pennsdale, PA 
Patricia Billeci, NWS Tivoli, NY
Roberta Bolt Williamsville, NY
Denny Bond, AWS,NWS,WHS East Petersburg, PA 
Nancy Brown Baltimore, MD
Ken Call, NWS, TWSA Northbrook, IL
Jim Camann, AWS Fort Mill, SC
Leslie Cheney-Parr Sandy, OR
Jenny Chiu Somerset, NJ
Celia Clark, AWS, NW Oneonta, NY
Rachel Collins, NWS, TWSA, WHS Alexandria, VA
Cheryl Coniglio Jamison, PA
Kathleen Conover Marquette, MI
Ratrindra Das, AWS df, NWS, TWSA  Wheaton, IL
Doris Davis-Glackin, NWS West Chester, PA
Pat Dews, AWS, NWS Hobe Sound, FL
Tracie Doerner Rochester, NY 
Gary Eckhart  Warren, VT
Barbara Edwards Jasper, GA
Z.L. Feng, AWS, NWS Radford, VA
Terry Freemark Warminster, PA 
Carol Frye, NWS Lakeland, FL
Tim Gaydos, AWS Paterson, NJ
Randy Globus New York, NY 
Laurie Goldstein-Warren, TWSA Buckhannon, WV
Frederick Graff, AWS, NWS, TWSA  Medina, OH
Lynne Hardwick Summerville, SC
Daniel Harrington Guilford, NY
Catherine Hearding, AWS, NWS, TWSA  Lake Elmo, MN
Tom Hedderich  Westtown, NY
Joyce Hick, AWS Lantana, TX 
Anne Hightower-Patterson Leesville, SC 
Marion W. Hylton Gainesville, FL
Luis Ilarina National City, CA
Daniel A. Knepper Jackson Center, OH 
Chris Krupinski, AWS, NWS, TWSA Fairfax, VA
Louise Lachance Legault  St. Anicet, Quebec, Cananda 
Jeanne Lampson Natural Bridge, NY 
Valerie Larsen, NWS  Webster, NY 
Carolyn Latanision, NWS  Winchester, MA 
Katherine Liontas-Warren  Lawton, OK 
Thomas McCobb Cazenovia, NY 
Bruce McCombs Holland, MI 
Michael McFarland  Mifflintown, PA 
Carol McSweeney, AWS Kalispell, MT 
Charles McVicker Princeton, NJ 
Robert Mesrop Marstons Mills, MA 
Dean Mitchell, AWS, NWS  Tampa, FL 
Steve Morris  Chesterfield, MO 
Bruce Muirhead  Clinton, NY 
Leigh Murphy, AWS  Jacksonville, FL 
Eileen Mueller Neill  Riverwoods, IL 
Robert O’Brien, AWS, NWS Perkinsville, VT 
Catherine O’Neill, AWS, NWS  Hamburg, NY
Walt Padgett  Grants Pass, OR
Sherrie Plonski  Coraopolis, PA 
Carlton Plummer, AWS  East Boothbay, ME 
Kris Peslan, NWS, TWSA  Lake Oswego, OR
Frederick Raiser Elma, NY 
Bob Ripley Marietta, NY 
Carol Siracuse Buffalo, NY 
Carol Staub  Port Saint Lucie, FL
Roland Stevens III, AWS, NWS  Pultneyville, NY 
Jane Stoddard, NWS, TWSA  East Amherts, NY
Dashuai Sun, TWSA Elmhurst, NY 
Linda Thomas Turnbull, CT
Ron Thurston, AWS Coraopolis, PA 
Chris Van Winkle, NWS, TWSA Morro Bay, CA 
Carol Vanderpool Waverly, NY 
Willima Vrscak, AWS  Pittsburgh, PA 
Susan Weintraub Brooklyn, NY 
Eric Wiegradt, AWS, NWS Ocean Park, WA
John Wilkison, AWS, NWS Nashville, TN 
Sarah Yeoman Hockessin, DE 


Juror of Selection: Elaine Daily-Birnbaum, NWS, DF, AWS


Elaine Daily-Birnbaum is a self-taught abstract painter whose work is directed by an intuitive reaction to color manipulation. Though abstract in nature each painting utilizes line to create spatial and environmental structures as well as directive energy. She is a signature member of the National Watercolor Society and a Dolphin Fellow of the American Watercolor Society.

Juror of Awards: Roger DeMuth


Roger is a professor of Illustration in the department of Art, Design and Transmedia at Syracuse University. He has worked for several hundred magazines, book publishers, ad agencies and design studios for over 40 years. He currently is working in watercolors, and having a blast.


Each year, through the generous donation of our supporters, View and the Adirondacks National Exhibition of American Watercolors is able to offer over $14,000 in awards and prizes.

2014 Awards 

  • The Beechmont First & Gold Medallion: $2500
  • The Ruth G. Rosenau Silver Medallion: $1000
  • Judith & A. Richard Cohen Memorial for Abstraction: $1000
  • Morrison Family Award: $650
  • Sallie & Gannon Kashiwa Award: $500
  • Adirondack Express Award for Strong Narrative Content: $500
  • Forest Runes Award in Memory of Scott Stuart: $500
  • Three Smart Sisters Award for Soft-Edged Expressionism: $500
  • Tina Wolfe Memorial Award: $500
  • Realism in Nature Award: $500
  • Martin Family Award: $500
  • The Arthur E. Baker, Jr. Memorial Award: $400
  • George Sponable Memorial Award: $400
  • W.B. Romeling Memorial Fund Award: $375
  • Pulsifer Award: $350
  • Trails & Streams Medallion for Woodland Theme: $300
  • Bradley C. Barnard Award: $300
  • Exhibition Award: $300
  • Finer Family Award: $300
  • Friedlander Award: $300
  • Gurdon & Mildred Evans Memorial Award: $300
  • Upper Hudson Valley Watercolor Society Award: $250
  • The Segaul Family Award: $250
  • Dr. Donald & Helen Budd Burness Memorial Award: $250
  • Margaret & William Foley Award: $250
  • Old Forge Hardware Award: $250
  • Dorothea & Albert Gordon Memorial Award: $200
  • Brodock Award: $200
  • Harold Coopersmith Memorial Award: $200
  • Garnet Award in Memory of Helen & N. Earle Evans: $200
View All Past Exhibitions

Latest News

- View All News -