32016 Adirondacks National Exhibition of American Watercolors

August 6 - October 9, 2016

The crowning jewel of View’s exhibition season, the 35th annual Adirondacks National Exhibition of American Watercolors features work from the nations top watercolor artists. This year's exhibition features 90 works from 86 artists selected by Juror of Selection Carolyn Lord, NWS from 455 entries. The $14000 in awards will be selected by Chris Krupinksi, AWS-df, NWS and announced at the opening reception on August 5.

Please join us on Friday August 5, 2016 for a reception and awards ceremony celebrating the opening of the 2016 Adirondacks National Exhibition of American Watercolors and solo exhibitions by Carl Rubino and Ruth Clegg and on August 6th for the annual Walkabout Lecture and Brunch. This years lecture will be given Juror of Selection Carolyn Lord, NWS, for more information and to register click here.

Both Lord and Krupinski will be giving workshops at View this Spring and Summer. For a complete list of watercolor related workshops click here.

2016 Award Winners

The Beechmont First and Gold Medallion Sitting Pretty Ken Call, NWS, TWSA
The Ruth G. Rosenau Silver Medallion Can you hear me now? William Vrscack, AWS
The Judith and A. Richard Cohen Abstraction Award Lijang Alley Ratrinda Das, AWS-df, NWS, TWSA-MA
The Morrison Family Memorial Award Bob at the Easel Dean Mitchell, AWS, NWS, TWSA
The Sallie and Gannon Kashiwa Award September Snow Charles McVicker, AWS, NWS
The Adirondack Express Award for Strong Narrative Content Whatever Comes Next Carol McSweeney, AWS
The Forest Runes Award in Memory of Scott Stuart Los Colores Kim Johnson, AWS, NWS, TWSA
Three Smart Sisters Award for Soft Edged Expressionism Headlights Susan Weintraub, AWS
Tina Wolfe Memorial Award Shoreline Amy Baxter
Realism in Nature Award Camp Coffee Bob Ripley
The Martin Family Award Katherine Valerie Larsen, NWS, WHS
The Howard Slater Memorial Award Old Harbour, Cloonamore County,
Joel Popadics, AWS
The Burstein Family Award (in memory of Dorothea and Albert
Gordon and Alan Burstein)
Khazack XXVI Lynn Hardwick
The Arthur E. Baker, Jr. Memorial Brokedown Palace Robert O'Brien, AWS, NWS
W.B. Romeling Memorial Fund Award Busy Day in Paris Lois Ward Wolford
Ben Emerson Memorial: “Eye for Color” Award Dragon Fly Michiko Taylor
The Pulsifer Award The Hornbeck Catherine O'Neil, AWS, NWS
The Trails & Streams Medallion for a Woodland Theme River Morning Z.L. Feng, AWS, NWS
The Bradley C. Barnard Award Yellow Crocus Mina Angelos, AWS
Exhibition Award Circles & Squares III Frank Spino
The Finer Family Award Tropical Holiday Judi Betts, AWS, NWS
The Friedlander Award Joe Hilcroft Patricia Billeci, NWS
Gurdon and Mildred Evan Memorial Chantilly Lace Virginia Braun
Upper Hudson Valley Watercolor Society Award Sunny Glade Jeffery Mathison
The Segaul Family Award Tins Gary Eckhart
Dr. Donald and Helen Budd Burness Memorial Award The Sunporch Richard Price
The Margaret and William Foley Award I Prefer Corot Viviannna Szabo
The Old Forge Hardware Award Image of an Era Gay Paratore, NWS
The Brodock Award Self Portrait (2016) Barbara Yoerg, AWS
The Garnet Award Forest Path Kristin Woodward


2016 Exhibiting Artists

Christine Alfrey Lac du Flambeau, Wi
Wilmer Anderson, AWS Madison, WI
Mina Angelos, AWS Plattsburgh, NY
Genady Arkhipaub West Springfield, MA
Kathy Armstrong Trumansburg, NY
Christopher Baker Weedsport, NY
Karen Barnes Rome, NY
Gordon Bashant San Diego, CA
Amy Baxter Saint Augustine, FL
Judi Betts, AWS, NWS Baton Rouge, LA
Annelein Beukenkamp Burlington, VT
John Bierley, AWS Pennsdale, PA
Patricia Billeci, NWS Tivoli, NY
Virginia Braun Webster, NY
Ken Call, NWS, TWSA Northbrook, IL
Gill Cameron Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Candace Cima Ithaca, NY
David Colon Jr. Macedon, NY
Tony Conner Bennington, VT
John Elwood Cook Wellesley Island, NY
Don Dalton Chester, VT
Lawrence Danecke Greenville, TN
Ratindra Das, AWS-df, NWS, TWSA-MA Wheaton, IL
Roger De Muth Cazenovia, NY
Joanne Destefano Utica, NY
Tracie Doerner Rochester, NY
Trish Doty Arnold, MD
Gary Eckhart Warren, VT
Schuyler Edwardsen Chittenango, NY
William Elkins Syracuse, NY
Z.L. Feng, AWS, NWS Radford, VA
Beverly Fink Derby, NY
Tim Gaydos, AWS Patterson, NJ
Katherine Gray, NAWA, CLWAC New Paltz, NY
Carol Griffith Orient, OH
Bro Halff San Diego, CA
John A. Hancock Shadow of the Blue Ridge Mountains, VA
Lynne Hardwick Summerville, SC
Kate Hartley North Creek, NY
Keith Hunter, AWS Dallas, PA
Kim Johnson, AWS, NWS, TWSA Phoenix, AZ
Katharine Kernan Utica, NY
Linda Kollar Fultonville, NY
Nancy Lane Canandaigua, NY
Valerie Larsen, NWS, WHS Webster, NY
Timothy Lederach Niskayuna, NY
Joan Lentczner Bloomsburg, PA
Loretta Lepkowski Glenfield, NY
Krys Lipinski Lindenhurst, NY
Susan Lynn Kansas City, MO
Christine Verga Maday Valley Stream, NY
Jeffery Mathison Spring Mills, PA
Carol McSweeney, AWS Kalispell, MT
Charles McVicker, AWS, NWS Princeton, NJ
Spencer Meagher Mount Vernon, IL
Dean Mitchell, AWS, NWS, TWSA Tampa, FL
Robert O'Brien, AWS, NWS Perkinsville, VT
Kathleen O'Dell Litchfield, NH
Catharine O'Neill, AWS, NWS Hamburg, NY
Jeannine Papelino Utica, NY
Gay Paratore, NWS Santa Fe, TX
Joel Popadics, AWS Wayne, NJ
Richard Price Hancock, NY
Peter Rashford Cold Brook, NY
Bob Ripley Marietta, NY
Marlin Rotach, TWSA, NWS, WHS Kansas City, MO
Peter Seward  Lake Placid, NY
Vita Sorrentino  San Diego, CA
Frank Spino, NWS Melbourne Village, FL
Jane Stoddard, NWS, TWSA East Amherst, NY
Dashuai Sun, TWSA Elmhurst, NY
Vianna Szabo Romeo, MI
Elizabeth Taber Pompano Beach, FL
Michiko Taylor Potsdam, NY
Jane Grace Taylor Webster, NY
Diana Teeter Forest Hills, NY
Ezra Tucker Monument, CO
Miranda Updike  Ipswich, MA 
Lorraine VanHatten Barneveld, NY
William Vrscak, AWS Pittsburgh, PA
Susan Weintraub, AWS Brooklyn, NY
Lois Wolford, NWS Towson, MD
Kristin Woodward Latham, NY
Tom Yacovella Utica, NY
Barbara Yoerg, AWS Las Vegas, NV 
View All Past Exhibitions

Latest News

- View All News -